What is the capital of your country?

Home › Uncategorized › What is the capital of your country?
What is the capital of your country?

What is the capital of your country?

World Capitals – Sort alphabetically by world capital or country

Where is the capital of our country the answer?

New Delhi is the national capital of India.

Why are there capitals?

The word "capital" comes from the Latin capitalis, meaning "of the head". As the city at the head of the territory, it is attached to the state and hosts the seat of government and, if they exist, usually royalty as well. The capital must be protected, but also able to exercise control and project unity.

Why is the capital of a country important?

It usually serves as the location of the government's central meeting place and offices. Most of the country's leaders, embassies and civil servants work in the capital.

What is the name of our capital?

At present, India has 8 Union Territories… Indian States: Union Territories and Capitals.

What is the capital?

1. state capital – the capital of a political subdivision of a country. capital – a seat of government. city, metropolis, city center – a large and densely populated urban area; may include several independent administrative districts; “Ancient Troy was an amazing city”

Can two countries have the same capital?

The best-known example of a country with two capitals is Bolivia. La Paz and Sucre are two cities that have agreed to share the various parts of the government between them.

Where are the capitals of the world?

Click on the table headings to sort the capitals or countries alphabetically. Country and Capital columns can also be switched: Footnotes. 1 The capital of Benin is Porto-Novo, but the seat of government is in Cotonou. 2 La Paz is the seat of government and Bolivia's de facto capital. The legislative and judicial capital is Sucre.

In many countries around the world, a capital is usually also the largest city in the country. However, in some countries capitals are not the largest cities in a country.

The US has Washington, DC as its capital despite the population size being smaller than other US cities such as New York, Houston, Los Angeles, Chicago, Phoenix and Philadelphia.

What is the capital's primary status?

Capital city. A capital (or simply capital) is the municipality that exercises primary status in a country, state, province or other administrative region, usually as its seat of government.

Randomly suggested related videos:
Countries Naming Their CAPITAL CITIES #shorts

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *